google_counter

Methods of Neurorehabilitation

In Germany, all modern methods of rehabilitation are applied when treating patients with various disorders of the central nervous system, such as stroke, TBI, cerebral palsy and other diseases.

Below are the most commonly used methods of neurorehabilitation. Some of them are unique programs developed by specialists of the rehabilitation center..

  • Affolter method of diagnostics is the analysis of the current condition of the patient with further treatment plan determination
  • Alexander`s method of diagnosis is the analysis of the head`s position to the trunk and degree of functionality of the internal organs
  • Basal stimulation
  • Training of pelvic floor muscles
  • EMG-triggered electrical stimulation
  • Darsonvalization
  • Bobat`s methodology is therapeutic gymnastics with external support
  • Brain-Gym is purposeful activation of different regions of the brain, such training causes stress relief which allows the person to successfully use existing skills and develop new talents
  • Brügger classes is technique that teaches how to prevent painful sensations through the vertical position of the body
  • Craniosacral therapy is a method of treatment that is characterized by complex methodology that stabilizes the flow of the cerebrospinal fluid
  • Doman-Delacato is neuro/sensorimotor therapy for children who suffer from damage of nervous pathways
  • Feldenkrais is a method that allows person to improve his/her own potential
  • Hippotherapy is physiotherapeutic method based on a neurophysiological approach where the horse plays the role of a mediator
  • Kinesiology is a method which aims to reduce stress and stimulate body's own forces
  • Gymnastics by Dr. Klapp`s is a method aimed at strengthening muscles of the back
  • Klein-Vogelbach method is a therapy for patients who have pain syndrome or who suffer from functional motor disorders of the spine, hips, knees, shoulder girdle and also elbow joint
  • Coordination and Dynamics therapy combines the movements of the upper and lower extremities to coordinate the supraspinal centers, so that the nervous system disorders can be corrected
  • Induced restriction therapy
  • Method of stimulating muscle tone to restore movements of the fingers
  • Lymphdrainage
  • includes all types of massage, such as vibration, or hydromassage
  • Nielsen`s classes
  • Perfetti's technique is a therapeutic exercise aimed to develop cognitive functions
  • Castillo-Morales technique
  • Petё is an individual classe or classes conducted in small groups in order to develop the perception of the world and to teach how to behave in society to achieve most possible independence from ancillary facilities and people who provide care
  • PNF (Proprioceptive Neuromuscular Simplification)
  • Proprioceptive stimulation with specialized devices
  • Polytherapy is an interaction of both hemispheres of the brain
  • Physiotherapy
  • Sensory integration by Ayre (A. J. Ayre)
  • Tamo therapy is aimed to help small children to achieve each phase of their development by giving them maximum independence
  • Vojta technique is aimed to restore congenital physiological patterns of motion that were blocked or lost due to brain damage
  • Various water procedures (hydrotherapy)
  • Tsilgraif is a system of exercises that combine Yoga exercises and respiratory gymnastics
  • Verticalization
  • Orofacial stimulation
  • Multimodal stimulation
  • Audiovisual stimulation
  • Mesodiencephalic modulation
  • SRT(stochastic resonance therapy) includes exercises that use vibrating platform to develop a confident gait and reduce other neurological symptoms
  • Rhythmic magnetic stimulation uses a high-intensity magnetic field (3-4 Tesla) to stimulate muscles and nerve fibers.
  • Rhythmic magnetic stimulation of muscles strengthens weakened muscles by using high-frequency magnetic impulses
  • Transcranial magnetic stimulation uses complex system of stimulations with approximately 2,000 stimulations in one session. This system allows to fight depression, improve sleep and concentration and also stimulates other functions of the body that were impaired by the stroke
  • Lokomat ® - system by the Swiss company "Hocoma" - enables doctors to conduct the locomotion therapy of patients with residual phenomena, for example, stroke by using robotic orthoses on the treadmill.
  • The "Erigo" system is aimed to restore the walking function. The training process begins in a horizontal position, later the load increases with simultaneous verticalization of the patient
  • Cooperation with Dr. M. Becker, MD, who specializes in nerves transplantation of upper and lower extremities to restore their mobility
  • Proprioceptive stimulation with device support applies pressure on the vast areas of body/ joints, which leads to slowing of breathing and decreasing of the heart rate. This technique stimulates a deep perception of one's own body - it especially stimulates the muscle tone and joint receptors
  • Orofacial stimulation by Castillo Morales. This is a neuromotor therapy for motor disorders of the speech organs that develops as a result of muscle hypotension or eating disorders which in this case appeared after cerebral damage. The goal of such therapy is to achieve the best support and balance between different components of the oral and facial complexes and other organic systems of the body
  • Multimodal stimulation is the process of reorganization of neurological functions. The technique causes stimulation of "common skills" in the interdisciplinary environment. All approaches are aimed to reach the ultimate therapeutic goal
  • TMS (transcranial magnetic stimulation) is a stimulation or inhibition of different parts of the brain by using magnetic fields. This technique uses a complex of 2,000 stimulations per session and allows to fight depression, improve sleep, concentration and stimulate other functions that were affected by a stroke. RPMS (peripheral magnetic stimulation) is used to stimulate both spinal cord and nervous system by peripheral stimulation, the musculoskeletal system is stimulated as well
  • R-OKS (Repetitive optokinetische Stimulation) is optokinetic stimulation that uses multimodal activation to treat such complex disorders as multimodal neglect and/or agnosia
  • Forced-use-Therapie is a therapy for patients with unilateral paralysis. The healthy limbs are fixated which allows the exercises to be performed by only paralyzed parts of the body. Studies show that the mobility of the affected limbs is significantly improved in just 2 weeks when performing common movements
  • "Loop table" This is a therapeutic auxiliary tool that allows patient to find release from his/her own weight by using therapeutic procedures. This allows the treatment to be especially gentle and careful in regards to joint system
  • FBL (functional kinematics) teaches patient to observe his/her movements from the side and pay attention to details, so that the patient can evaluate and interpret them. The purpose of this treatment is to learn how to move naturally, carefully and without pain
  • Training on the treadmill using self-weight compensation. This technique is used to restore the motor capacity of the lower limbs. During the procedure patient is freed from his/her own weight with the help of an auxiliary construction - antigravity method
  • Classes are conducted individually or in small groups in order to develop normal perception of the world and also to teach patients how to behave in society so that the greatest possible independence from auxiliary devices and people providing care is achieved
  • Feldenkrais is a method that allows patients to increase their own potentials
  • Kinesiology is a method which aims to reduce stress and stimulate body's own forces
  • Lymphatic drainage
  • All types of massage
  • Physiotherapy
  • Endoscopic swallowing diagnostics
  • Russian Speaking Therapist
  • Individual physiotherapist
  • Individual sessions with a neuropsychologist

To receive professional consult on treatment and rehabilitation in Germany
please call us: +49 228 972 723 35
or write an Email here

Brain-Gym

Brain-Gym is a complex of exercises aimed to overcome difficulties that inevitably arise when restoring functions of the brain and the spinal cord that were lost due to different pathologies. The main idea of this neurorehabilitation program is the interrelation of three elements: the brain, body and emotions of the patient..

The stimulation method of arms muscle tone

The stimulation method of arms muscle tone (Functional Tone Management) uses special orthopedic device that helps patients grasp and release objects by fingers. The device is used during the initial phase of rehabilitation, when the patient can hardly move his wrist or fingers and can not undergo a more intensive recovery program yet. Shoulder and elbow joint movements are not required in this case.

Fitball

Fitball is a complex of special exercises performed on a large ball that is used as a training tool. This relatively simple training allows patients to widely use fitball aerobics while practicing kinesiotherapy.

EMG-triggered electrical stimulation

Among all physiotherapy methods electrotherapy is widely used for rehabilitation after the stroke. The method of EMG-triggered electrostimulation has proven to be very effective. Electrodes that are attached to the skin measure the activity of muscle groups, for example, the extensor muscles of the forearm. When the level of integrated electroactivity hits certain threshould during muscle contractions, muscle is additionally stimulated by electrical impulses afterwards. Thanks to such stimulation, the movements are restored.

The Bobat method

«The Bobat Method» was developed by Bertha Bobat, who moved to the UK from Germany with her  husband  who was neurologist-psychiatrist in 1930s. She specialized in treating neurological disorders. Later on, she created a rehabilitation center for children with cerebral palsy. At the time, it was believed that people who suffered a stroke were no longer able to restore  movement skills that were damaged.

Vojta therapy

This method of reflexotherapy was developed by a Czech neurologist, whose name was Professor Vaclav Vojta. The method was developed in the early 1950s. Vojta-therapy helps people with impaired motor functions to restore natural patterns of motion.

Hydrotherapy

Hydrotherapy is a complex of water exercises that have both curative and preventive purposes. Patient does not need to have swimming skills to practice this method. Pool has shallow areas,   which allows patients to exercise within the required depth. During this procedure, special floating devices are used. One physiotherapist is usually present in the pool while another  stays by the side of the pool - this is a prerequisite for this type of therapy.

Hippotherapy

The effectiveness of hippotherapy has long ago proved itself and the method has firmly become part of various types of rehabilitation programs. Demand for this method is growing steadily, so more and more clinics starting using it.

Feldenkrais Method

Feldenkrais Method uses perception of important sensations while learning new movements. This is a systematic approach that improves motor function and achieves better control of the movements. The technique involves usage of simple and calm movements that restore posture, flexibility, strength and coordination.

Craniosacral therapy in neurorehabilitation

Craniosacral therapy in neurorehabilitation (CST) is a method when the current of cerebrospinal fluid is influenced manually. Cerebrospinal fluid surrounds the organs of the central nervous system, and regulates  metabolic processes. Its flow is necessary for the proper functioning of the Central Nervous System.  The CST affects the patients in a very mild way thus achieving deep relaxation. In some cases, therapy can give a stunning result - up to full recovery of brain deep injuries.

Do you need help?

Do you need help?

Are you in need of effective rehabilitation? We will help you find the best clinic specializing in your condition. Fill in the form and our specialist will contact you!

Thank you

We received you request for treatment in the best European clinics. Our manager will contact you in the course of the next 24 hours.

google_counter

Методы нейрореабилитации

В Германии применяются без преувеличения все современные методики реабилитации больных с различными нарушениями центральной нервной системы после перенесенного инсульта, ЧМТ, при ДЦП и других заболеваниях.

Ниже приведены наиболее распространенные методики, часть из них – уникальные программы, разработанные специалистами реабилитационного центра.

  • методика диагностики по Аффольтеру (анализ актуального состояния пациента и определение дальнейшего лечения)
  • методика диагностики по Александру (анализ взаимоствязи положения головы к туловищу и степенью функциональности внутренних органов)
  • базальная стимуляция
  • тренировка мускулатуры тазового дна
  • ЭМГ-триггерная электростимуляция
  • дарсонвализация
  • методика по Бобат (лечебная гимнастика при посторонней поддержки)
  • Brain-Gym (с помощью целенаправленной активации различных регионов мозга достигается снятие стресса, вызванного обучением, что позволяет успешно использовать имеющиеся способности и развивать таланты)
  • занятия по Брюггеру (обучение тому, как через вертикальное положение тела можно предотвратить болезненные ощущения)
  • краниосакральная терапия (метод лечения, который отличается целостной подготовкой и влияет на ритм ликвора)
  • Doman-Delacato (нейро – и сенсомоторная терапия для детей с поражением нервных путей)
  • Фельденкрайз (метод, позволяющий улучшить собственные потенциалы)
  • иппотерапия (физиотерапевтический метод на нейрофизиологической основе, при котором лошадь играет значение медиума)
  • кинезиология (метод, направленный на снижение стресса и стимуляцию собственных сил организма)
  • гимнастика по методу доктора Клаппа (целенаправленное укрепление мышц спины)
  • метод Кляйн – Фогельбах (терапия для пациентов пациентов с болевым синдромом или функциональными двигательными нарушениями позвоночника, бедер, колен, плечевого пояса и локтевого сустава)
  • терапия координации и динамики (совмещение движений верхних и нижних конечностей с целью координации супраспинальных центров, для того чтобы нарушения нервной системы могли быть реорагнизованы)
  • терапия индуцированным ограничением
  • метод стимуляции мышечного тонуса для восстановления движений пальцев
  • лимфодренаж
  • все виды массажа, например, вибрационный, гидромассаж
  • занятия по Нильсену
  • методика Перфетти (терапевтическое упражнение, направленное на развитие когникативных функций)
  • методика Кастильо-Моралеса
  • Петё (занятия индивидуально или в маленьких в группах с целью развития восприятия мира и обучению поведения в обществе, достижение максимально возможной независимости от вспомогательных средств и других персон)
  • PNF (Проприоцептивное нервно-мышечное упрощение)
  • проприоцептивная стимуляция с аппаративной поддержкой
  • польттерапия (развитие взаимодействия обоих полусфер головного мозга)
  • лечебная гимнастика
  • сенсорная интеграция по Айрес (A. J. Ayre)
  • Тамо – терапия (помощь маленьким детям в достижении каждой фазы их развития максимально самостоятельно)
  • методика Войта (восстановление заблокированного или утраченного вследствие повреждения мозга врожденного физиологического шаблона движения)
  • различные водные процедуры (гидротерапия)
  • Цильграйф (система упражнений, состоящих из упражнений Йоги и дыхательной гимнастики)
  • вертикализация
  • орофациальная стимуляция
  • мультимодальная стимуляция
  • аудиовизуальная стимуляция
  • мезодиэнцефальная модуляция
  • SRT- стохастическая резонансная терапия (занятия на вибрирующей платформе с целью выработки уверенной походки и снижения других неврологических симптомов)
  • ритмическая магнитная стимуляция (при помощи магнитного поля высокой интенсивности (3-4 тесла) стимулируются мышечные и нервные волокна
  • ритмическая магнитная стимуляция мускулатуры (укрепление ослабленной группы мышц высокочастотными магнитными импульсами)
  • транскраниальная магнитная стимуляция (проводится в ввиде комплекса стимуляций с 2000 стимулов за одно занятие. Позволяет убрать депрессивное настроение, улучшить сон, улучшить концентрацию, а также стимулирует другие функции нарушенные в результате инсульта)
  • Lokomat ® - система швейцарской фирмы "Hocoma" - позволяет осуществлять локомоторную терапию пациентов с остаточными явлениями, например, инсульта с помощью роботизированных ортезов на беговой дорожке.
  • Система «Erigo» (тренировочный процесс восстановления ходьбы начинается ещё в горизонтальном положении, увеличение нагрузки происходит с одновременной вертикализацией пациента)
  • Сотрудничество с доктором медицины М. Бекером, специализацией которого является трансплантация нервов верхних и нижних конечностей с целью восстановления их подвижности
  • Проприоцептивная стимуляция с аппаративной поддержкой - использование давления на широкую поверхность тела/суставы, что ведет к замедлению дыхания и урежению сердцебиения. Это стимуляция глубокого восприятия собственного тела – особенно мышечного тонуса и суставных рецепторов
  • Орофациальная стимуляция Кастилло Моралеса – регуляторная нейромоторная терапия при моторных нарушениях речевого аппарата в результате мышечной гипотонии или при нарушениях приема пищи в результате церебральных поражений. Цель терапии – достижение гармонического содействия и равновесия между разными компонентами орально-фациального комплекса и прочими органическими системами организма
  • Мультимодальная стимуляция – реорганизация нейрологических функций. Специализированное стимулирование «бытовых способностей» в интродисциплинарном окружении, поддерживающим друг друга по направлению к поставленной терапевтической цели
  • TMS – транскранеальная магнитная стимуляция – стимуляция или ингибирование разных отделов головного мозга магнитными полями. (проводится в виде комплекса стимуляций с 2000 стимулов за одно занятие и позволяет убрать депрессивное настроение, улучшить сон, улучшить концентрацию, а также стимулирует другие функции, нарушенные в результате инсульта) RPMS (периферическая магнитная стимуляция) используется также для стимуляции в области спинного мозга и как периферическая стимуляция нервной системы и скелетно-мышечного аппарата
  • R-OKS (Repetitive optokinetische Stimulation) – оптокинетическая стимуляция, использующая мультимодальную активацию и применяющаяся при лечении таких сложнейших нарушений, с которыми сталкивается нейрореабилитация, как мультимодальный неглект и/или агнозии.
  • Forced-use-Therapie – терапия для пациентов с односторонним параличем. При этом здоровые конечности фиксируются и упражнения выполняются парализованными участками тела. Исследования показывают, что уже через две недели значительно улучшается подвижность затроных конечностей при выполнении бытовых движений)
  • «Петлевой стол» Используется как терапевтическое вспомогательное средство, позволяющее освободить пациента во время терапевтических продцедур от тяжести собственного веса и таким образом проводить лечение особенно бережно для суставного аппарата
  • FBL (функциональная кинематика – обучение пациента наблюдать за своей опорно-двигательной системой и своими движениями со стороны, обращать внимание на их особенности, быть способным их оценить и интерпретировать. Цель лечения – натуральные движения безболезненно и бережливо)
  • Тренировка на беговой дорожке с компенсацией собственного веса – применяется для восстановления двигательной способности нижних конечностей. При этом пациент освобождается от тяжести собственного веса с помощью вспомогательной конструкции – антигравитационный метод
  • Занятия индивидуально или в маленьких в группах с целью развития восприятия мира и обучению поведения в обществе, достижение максимально возможной независимости от вспомогательных средств и других персон
  • Фельденкрайс (метод, позволяющий улучшить собственные потенциалы)
  • Кинесиология (метод, направленный на снижение стресса и стимуляцию собственных сил организма)
  • Лимфодренаж
  • Все виды массажа
  • Лечебная гимнастика
  • Эндоскопическая глотательная диагностика
  • Русскоязычный логопед
  • Индивидульный физиотерапевт
  • Индивидуальные сеансы у нейропсихолога

Для получения профессиональной консультации по вопросам лечения и реабилитации в Германии в Германии
Звоните нам по телефону: +49 228 972 723 35
или пишите на Email здесь

Brain-Gym

Brain-Gym – это комплекс упражнений, направленных на преодоление трудностей, неизбежно возникающих при восстановлении утраченных вследствие патологий функций головного и спинного мозга. Основной идеей, вокруг которой построена данная программа нейрореабилитации, является взаимосвязь трёх элементов: мозга, тела и эмоций пациента.

Метод стимуляции мышечного тонуса для кисти

Метод стимуляции мышечного тонуса (Functional Tone Management) предполагает использование специального ортопедического приспособления, которое помогает пациентам захватывать и отпускать объекты с помощью пальцев. Аппарат предназначен для начальной фазы реабилитации, когда пациент едва может пошевелить запястьем или пальцами и не может проходить более интенсивную программу восстановления. Движений плеч и локтевого сустава при этом не требуется.

Фитбол

Фитбол (fitball) представляет собой сложный комплекс особых упражнений с мячом больших размеров, используемого в качестве тренажера. Относительно простое проведение занятий позволяет широко рекомендовать фитбол-аэробику в практике кинезиотерапии.

ЭМГ-триггерная электростимуляция

Среди физиотерапевтических методов широко используется для реабилитации после инсульта электротерапия. Хорошие зарекомендовал себя метод ЭМГ-триггерной электростимуляции. С помощью прикрепленных к коже электродов измеряется активность мышечных групп, например, мышц-разгибателей предплечья. Как только при произвольном сокращении мышцы уровень интегрированной электроактивности снижается до заданного значения, мышца дополнительно стимулируется посредством электрических импульсов.  Благодаря такому воздействию восстанавливается объем движений.

Методика Бобат

«Методика Бобат» была разработана Бертой Бобат,  приехавшей в Великобританию из Германии в 1930-х годах вместе с  мужем  – неврологом – психиатром. Она специализировалась на неврологических расстройствах. Ею в дальнейшем был создан реабилитационный центр для детей с церебральным параличом. В то время считалось, что люди, перенесшие инсульт, уже не в состоянии восстановить  навыки движения, которые были повреждены.

Войта-терапия

Данный метод рефлексотерапии был разработан чешским неврологом – профессором Вацлавом Войта в начале 1950 годов. Войта-терапия помогает людям с нарушениями моторных функций, вызванных различными обстоятельствами, восстановить естественные модели движения.

Гидротерапия

Гидротерапия – это водные упражнения с лечебной и профилактической целью. Пациенту необязательно иметь плавательные навыки. Бассейн имеет мелководные участки,   и это позволяет выполнять упражнения в пределах необходимой глубины. В процессе данной процедуры используются специальные плавучие устройства. Присутствие одного физиотерапевта в бассейне, а другого  у бортика – обязательное условие данной терапии.

Иппотерапия

Эффективность иппотерапии уже давно не ставится под сомнение и метод прочно вошел в различные виды реабилитационных программ. Спрос на эту методику неуклонно растет, поэтому все чаще клиники включают ее в свой арсенал.

Метод Фельденкрайза

Метод Фенделькрайза основан на приобретении осмысленных ощущений в процессах, которые происходят при изучении новых движений. Это систематический подход к улучшению двигательной функции и лучшему контролю над движениями. Методика предполагает использование простых и спокойных движений, которые помогут восстановить осанку, гибкость, силу и координацию.

Краниосакральная терапия в нейрореабилитации

Краниосакральная терапия (КСТ)– метод, при котором за счет тонкого мануального воздействия оказывается влияние на ток цереброспинальной жидкости. Цереброспинальная жидкость окружает органы центральной нервной системы, обеспечивает  обменные процессы, её поток необходим для правильной работы органов ЦНС.  КСТ предполагает очень мягкое воздействие, способствующее глубокому расслаблению. В некоторых случаях терапия может дать ошеломляющий результат – вплоть до полного восстановления глубоких травм мозга.

Нужна Помощь?

Нужна Помощь?

Вам необходимо эффективная реабилитация? Мы поможем Вам найти лучшую клинику, которая специализируется на Вашем заболевании. Заполните заявку и наш специалист свяжется с Вами!

Спасибо

Мы получили вашу заявку на лечение в лучших клиниках Европы. Наш менеджер свяжется с вами в течение ближайших 24 часов.